My very first M.A.C lipstick and lip liner purchase!

FullSizeRender (1)

I’m quite new to the lipstick and lip liner world as my go to lip accessory is lip gloss, but us girls know that long hair and a windy environment does not go with lip gloss! So I obviously wanted a change.

I’ve always liked the idea of owning cosmetics from M.A.C. Mainly because it is high end and I’ve read very good reviews about them.

So, after realizing I had some holiday money left over from my week in St Annes and Blackpool, I decided I would take a trip to the Silverburn shopping centre in Glasgow to see what I could purchase in the M.A.C shop located in Debenhams.

Before I purchase any type of makeup, I always do my research to find out other people’s views on the makeup I have my eye on and to see if it really is worth the money.

By this point, I had been longing for M.A.C’s ‘Blankety’ lipstick. It is a gorgeous nude colour that glides perfectly on to the lips and gives off a nice shine with a slight hint of vanilla and chocolate. My lips are a nightmare in the sense they dry up quite quickly but this lipstick did not disappoint and kept my lips very hydrated.

The girl at the counter was very friendly and recommended a lip liner to go with the lipstick. That lip liner was ‘Spice’. A slightly darker colour to the lipstick but definitely a perfect match.

All in all, the total price for these two items was £28.00. ‘Blankety’ was £15.50 and ‘Spice’ was £12.50. I know these prices are not ideal for everyone but for the quality, it is definitely worth it!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

20 thoughts on “My very first M.A.C lipstick and lip liner purchase!

  1. Pingback: A little bit of info about my makeup blogging! | Tempted By Makeup 💋

    • Hey Arielle :). Thank you very much for your comment, it is very much appreciated! I do plan on posting a lot more and no doubt will do a makeup look at some point. Still trying to get the hang of blogging first! Haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

