A lip look with M.A.C’s Blankety and Spice

Lipstick and lip liner look cropped

After yesterday’s success with my first post about my purchase of M.A.C’s Blankety lipstick and Spice lip liner, I thought I would show you guys my lip look whilst wearing these.

I was so excited to get home after buying these and trying them on. It got to the point where I thought the products looked so good, that I didn’t want to use them! Does anyone else feel like that?!

But I obviously gave in and you can now see my lip look here below…

Lipstick and lip liner look cropped

As you can all see, Blankety is a gorgeous nude colour and I’m a big fan of it already. For the Spice lip liner, you can just see it and no more as I had lined my lips, filled them in and then applied the lipstick which sort of took over the lip liner. It also gives off a slight shine and it kept my lips hydrated throughout the day. To keep my lips smooth though, I use ‘Burt Bees’ lip balm which I recommend to anyone. Having smoother lips makes the lip look that bit more beautiful.

In my opinion, this lip look can be worn throughout the day and especially at night if you want to wear it with a dramatic look around the eyes. I’ve found that a smokey eye look goes exceptionally well with a nude lipstick.

Overall, Blankety and Spice are definitely my favourites this moment in time. Well done M.A.C!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “A lip look with M.A.C’s Blankety and Spice

Leave a Reply

