REVIEW: Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying mascara

Mascara

I’m always on the look out for a new mascara and am blessed to have natural long lashes so I love to show them off.

I had seen the advert on television for Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying mascara and knew straight away that I had to purchase it!

So off I went into town to my local Boots store and clapped eyes on it.

Mascara

Looking at the above picture, the tube itself is almost bullet like (IMO, that’s what I think the shape looks like!). I love the colour of it, a pink sheen with the traditional black writing. It’s so easy to fit in to my makeup bag and my handbag too.

Mascara wand

Brush description (Boots website): “Our 1st Layer-Reveal Brush captures even the tiniest lashes and volumises the look of longer lashes for a layered, multiplied lash look”.

As you can see, the brush is not your usual straight up and down brush. It’s almost plastic like with tiny little spikes all around it. I’ve had no problems with clumps of the formula stuck to the top of the brush. If I do though, I just simply remove it and apply it to my eyes. I’ve never really used a brush like this one before but can’t complain as I absolutely love it!

Long lashes mascara

Here are my eyes wearing this mascara. I like to put a lot of layers on and show my eyelashes off. I’m a fan of the ‘spider look’ as you can probably tell and I know a lot of people out there don’t like it so much. As I said before, I have natural long eyelashes and I think this mascara makes them even longer.

Overall, this is definitely my favourite mascara so far. Well done Maybelline!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying mascara

Leave a Reply

