LIP LOOK AND REVIEW: M.A.C Velvet Teddy lipstick and Soar lip pencil

 

Lip look

In today’s post, I will be writing about M.A.C’s Velvet Teddy lipstick and Soar lip pencil. You will see swatches of these two products and my final lip look.


On Saturday (15th August), I took a trip to the Silverburn shopping centre in Glasgow to purchase Velvet Teddy and Soar. I was hoping and praying that they had these two products in stock. I’m the type of person that as soon as I want something, I need to have it! Plus I get my hopes up pretty quick. Anyway, I headed in to the M.A.C shop located in Debenhams – it was mobbed! I finally spoke to one of the girls and fortunately for me, she had the lipstick and lip pencil in stock! HALLELUJAH!

Lipstick                           Lip liner

^^ Look at how gorgeous these two products are! I am in LOVE!

I couldn’t wait to get home and try them out! First of all though, I swatched them on the back of my hand so that I could show you what they look like –

Swatches

As you can see above, Velvet Teddy is the perfect nude colour with it’s brown undertones and matte finish and Soar is the perfect lip pencil match.

Lip look

So, I first lined my lips with Soar then filled them and then I went in with Velvet Teddy and look at the above result! The colour is gorgeous! Apart from M.A.C’s Blankety lipstick, Velvet Teddy is my new fav. I’ll be trying this lip look out with smokey eyes and I can already imagine how it will turn out: B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L.

M.A.C is fast becoming my favourite makeup brand. Although the prices can be a bit steep, it’s always such a good feeling treating yourself to one or more of their products. Again, well done M.A.C on creating this amazing lipstick and lip pencil!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

15 thoughts on “LIP LOOK AND REVIEW: M.A.C Velvet Teddy lipstick and Soar lip pencil

  1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra cash every
    month because you’ve got high quality content. If you want to
    know how to make extra bucks, search for: best adsense alternative Wrastain’s
    tools

    Like

Leave a Reply

