MAKEUP REMOVAL: Products I use featuring my skin care routine

Cottonwool balls

In today’s post, I will be writing about the products I use to remove my makeup and also what my skin care routine consists of.


Ever since I started puberty aged 12, I was one of many people who suffered from acne. At that age, I didn’t wear makeup or have a proper skin care routine so just put up with having horrible spots on my face.

When I got to age 15, I started experimenting with makeup and wearing it to school. My mum was a fan of Simple Skin Care products and used this daily to remove her makeup. She was the one who advised me to use this stuff also as it was perfect for sensitive skin. To this day, aged 23, I still continue to use these products. Now you will see what I use and read what I do to remove my makeup.

First of all, I start by removing my eye makeup with Asda’s Skin System Sensitive Skincare wipes. I love these wipes and they are so gentle on the eyes and my eye makeup comes off straight away –

Face wipes

I then use your everyday bag of cottonwool balls (I get mine from the baby aisle in Asda) –

Cottonwool balls

These cottonwool balls are great because there’s 200 of them and they last me a good while. I then put a blob of Simple’s Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion on to a cottonwool ball and massage my face with it, making sure I remove most of my makeup before I go in again with a few more cottonwool balls –

Simple cleanser

Again, I got this product from Asda which is where all of my Simple products come from.

After using the cleansing lotion, I then use Simple’s Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner with the cottonwool balls. I use this to remove any bits of makeup I might have missed –

Simple toner

Once I’ve done this, I then use Simple’s Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser and use this all over my face as I’m prone to dry skin now and again. I still suffer from bad skin so I got a prescription from my doctor for Zindaclin 1% gel and use this in the areas I get spots to keep them at bay –

Simple moisturiser                 Zindaclin gel

Now, every morning and night (when I’ve went through a day of not wearing any makeup) I use Simple’s Kind To Skin Refreshing Facial Wash Gel. I simply wet my face with luke warm water, put a blob of the gel on to the palm of my hand, mix it together with my other hand and put it all over my face, avoiding my eyes. Then I wash it all off and pat my face dry with a towel –

Simple face wash gel

Once that’s done, I then use the moisturiser. I only use the Zindaclin 1% gel at night.

So, that’s it! That’s what I use and how I remove my makeup and also what skin care routine is. I hope this post has been beneficial to you all!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “MAKEUP REMOVAL: Products I use featuring my skin care routine

  1. Pingback: Skin Care Routine · UPDATE | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

