REVIEW: Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette

Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette

In today’s post, I will be writing about my review on Urban Decay’s Naked Smoky palette and showing you swatches of the eyeshadow colours.


As most of you will know or will have seen, I am now the proud owner of the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette (woohoo!). When I seen it advertised, I knew straight away that I had to have it!

Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette

First of all, Urban Decay have done well with the design of this palette. I love the smoky effect behind the plain, clear to read writing. It’s so sleek as well and neatly designed. Comparing it to my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, I would say this one has a better design (in my opinion).

Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette (2)

As you can see, the colours are absolutely gorgeous and right up my street! The palette typically comes with the large rectangular mirror and eyeshadow brush (both are still in their protective sheets, by the way). It is also magnetic which means the palette has a smooth opening and shutting motion, I prefer this to the clicking shut method. The first four colours are shimmery and the other eight colours are matte.

Urban Decay swatches

^^

Top row (L-R)

High, Dirtysweet, Radar

Bottom row (L-R)

Armor, Slanted, Dagger

Urban Decay swatches (2)

^^

Top row (L-R)

Black Market, Smolder, Password

Bottom row (L-R)

Whiskey, Combust, Thirteen

From looking at both of these pictures, you can see how pigmented the eyeshadows are. I’ve only used a few of them so far in my makeup routine and can’t get enough of them. I will make sure to use the rest of these colours at some point.

Overall, I am in love with this palette, it is my new favourite. Well done Urban Decay!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette

Leave a Reply

