LIP LOOK: Giorgio Armani ‘Rouge Ecstasy’ lipstick

GA small lipstick

In today’s post, I will be writing about Giorgio Armani’s ‘Rouge Ecstasy’ lipstick and featuring a lip look wearing it.


A couple of weeks ago, I had birthday money to spend. As well as buying makeup, I bought myself the gorgeous smelling Giorgio Armani Si perfume from Boots, retailing at £47.00 for the 30ml Eau de Parfum bottle. The girl kindly got it out of the glass cabinet for me and before we both we went to the counter so I could pay for it, she rummaged in a cupboard and brought out a free gift to go with my perfume.

I got into my boyfriend’s car ready to go back home and I was so excited to see what was in this little gift box. So, me being me (impatient) opened the box and was pleasantly surprised to find a mini version of the perfume and a mini red lipstick. I let out a huge “awww!” because it was just so cute!

GA small lipstick

^^ Look at how small it is!

GA small lipstick (2)

The colour, to me, is quite a bright red. I was unsure about this lipstick because I’ve never worn red before and wasn’t sure if I would suit it or not. The packaging is plain but subtle at the same time too with the Giorgio Armani logo at the top of the lid. There’s also a nice smell to this lipstick. I always find myself smelling a lipstick, is that weird?! Am I the only one who does this?! I hope not…

Anyway, I thought I would be brave enough to try it on (indoors, just incase…) and this was the lip look I ended up with –

GA lip look

The lipstick gives off a nice sheen look and feels very smooth on the lips. After trying it on and having a good look in the mirror, I decided that I’ll pass on wearing red as I don’t think it really suits me! However, the lipstick itself looks cute sitting in my makeup case. So there is a positive note after all!

Are any of you a fan of red lippy? Leave a comment and let me know!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “LIP LOOK: Giorgio Armani ‘Rouge Ecstasy’ lipstick

Leave a Reply

