My go to makeup brushes: Real Techniques

Real-Techniques-Logo1-e1421094301125

In today’s post, I will be writing about my go to makeup brushes which are from Real Techniques and telling you what I use the brushes for.


Before I even knew about makeup brushes, I always used to use my fingers to apply my makeup. I remember getting a cheap set of brushes but I mainly used the eyeshadow ones and left the others in their little pouch. Then I heard about Real Techniques and how their brushes were great quality and at an affordable price too.

So, I ventured in to my local Boots store in town and had a little gander at the Real Techniques brushes and finally purchased them.


RT first set of brushes

First set of brushes

  1. Powder brushI use this to apply my powder so that my makeup stays in place.
  2. Buffing brushI use this to apply my foundation.
  3. Expert face brushI use this to apply powder on the places that I’ve used concealer.
  4. Contour brushI use this to blend in my contouring. I use the brush in Benefit’s Hoola bronzer to apply the actual contour powder.
  5. Pointed foundation brushI use this to blend in the concealer underneath my brows.
  6. Detailer brushI use this to apply concealer underneath my brows.

RT second set of brushes

Second set of brushes

  1. Deluxe crease brushI use this to apply eyeshadow on to my brow bone.
  2. Base shadow brushI use this to apply eyeshadow to my eyelids.
  3. Shading brushI use this to apply eyeshadow underneath my bottom lashes.
  4. Pixel-point eyeliner brushAgain, I use this to apply eyeshadow underneath my bottom lashes.
  5. Accent brushI use this to apply eyeshadow to the outer corner of my eyelids.

RT third set of brushes

Third set of brushes

  1. Blush brushI use this to apply powder blusher.
  2. Stippling brushI use this to apply cream blusher.

RT fourth set of brushes

Fourth set of brushes

  1. Duo-fiber contour brushI use this to apply highlighter to the tops of my cheeks.
  2. Duo-fiber eye brushI use this to apply eyeshadow into my crease.

As you can tell, I use the brushes for what they’re meant to be used for and vice versa. At some point in time, I would like to invest in some M.A.C, Sigma, Zoeva brushes but I’m more than happy with my Real Techniques ones.

If you would like to have a better look at these brushes, then here are a couple of links to them:

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “My go to makeup brushes: Real Techniques

  1. Pingback: My makeup wish list | Tempted By Makeup 💋

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award #2 – Round Two | Lenka-Dot

Leave a Reply

