REVIEW: L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Extraordinaire lipsticks

LP liptick lipglosses

In today’s post, I will be writing about my review on two of L’Oreal Paris’ Color Riche Extraordinaire lipsticks and featuring two lip looks also.


A little while ago, I ventured into Boots (like I always do) and purchased two of L’Oreal Paris’ Color Riche Extraordinaire lipsticks as I had read good reviews about them. As well as being lipsticks, they also act as lipglosses.

The colours that I chose were ‘Rose Melody‘ and ‘Nude Vibrato‘.

LP liptick lipglosses

The packaging of both of these lipsticks is very simple and plain – gold all over with a little preview of what the colours look like. If you can see from the picture, Rose Melody is slightly more pink than Nude Vibrato.

LP lipstick lipglosses

Both lipsticks come with the doe foot applicators, which to me is more easier to apply and you can gain more precision when applying the lipstick.

LP Rose Melody

Here is the first lip look featuring Rose Melody. I love this colour. It’s almost baby pink with a slight shimmer too. It was so easy to apply and it just glided on. The texture was not sticky at all, which is what I like about lipstick/lipglosses.

LP Nude Vibrato

This is the second lip look featuring Nude Vibrato. I’m not too keen on this colour, to be honest. It is coral like and the texture was a bit too thick and sticky and made applying more difficult.

Overall, Rose Melody is definitely my favourite out of the two. Nude Vibrato will probably end up just sitting in my makeup case and not getting used, which is a shame really.

However, well done L’Oreal Paris on creating these lipsticks as I know there are people out there who do like these colours, but obviously prefer one over the other.

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “REVIEW: L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Extraordinaire lipsticks

  1. Wow I love the shade Rose Melody! Such a pretty colour 🙂 I would probably choose it over Nude Vibrato as well, I’m not very good with nude lipsticks, they kind of wash me out. Brilliant review! Love it 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

