REVIEW: Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel eyeliner

MNY eyeliner (1)

In today’s post, I will be writing about my review on Maybelline’s Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel eyeliner and featuring the product on my bottom waterline.


I’ve always been a fan of eyeliner but struggled to find a decent one. I first started off with a pencil eyeliner and found these to be rubbish as they smudged in no time at all. Then I tried out a liquid eyeliner and just couldn’t get the hang of it. After a while of searching for a decent eyeliner, I came across Maybelline’s Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel eyeliner.

MNY eyeliner (1)   MNY eyeliner (2)

Product description (Boots website) – Oil-free formula holds highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base. Smudge-proof and waterproof for 24 hours. Most intense line for lasting drama. Safe for sensitive eyes and ophthalmologist-tested. Contact lens safe.

As much as I love this eyeliner, I have found on warm days that it does smudge a LITTLE! bit, but that doesn’t put me off. I have sensitive eyes and this product doesn’t irritate them at all. As you can see from the pictures, the pot is quite small and it comes with a brush. The brush is the perfect size and is very soft which helps to create whatever look you are going for. In the Boots store, this product retails at £7.99 and I think it is definitely worth the money.

MNY eyeliner

I use the product on my bottom waterline only. It is an intense black colour and I always wear it when I’m going for a smokey eye look. I have found that if I take too much of the product on to the brush, it flakes off a little and I end up with small clumps on my bottom eyelashes, but this is easily removed with a face wipe.

I can’t really fault this eyeliner, except from the slight smudging when it’s a warm day. I will definitely be repurchasing it when it runs out.

Well done Maybelline on creating a great product!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

