REVIEW: Maybelline Eyestudio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel eyeshadow

Maybelline Color Tattoo (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Maybelline’s Eyestudio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel eyeshadow. I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


Before I do my eye makeup, I always prep my eyelids with a primer first before applying eyeshadow. However, I had heard and read about people using a cream eyeshadow instead of primer to prep their eyelids. I did some research and came across Maybelline’s Eyestudio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel eyeshadow (bit of a mouthful eh?!). It retails at £4.99 in Boots and I thought this price was pretty good. So I bought it in the shade Crème De Nude 93.

Maybelline Color Tattoo (1)   Maybelline Color Tattoo (2)

The eyeshadow comes in a pot that is clear with a black lid and the label on top.

Maybelline Color Tattoo

The swatch of the eyeshadow shows that it is a pretty basic nude colour and I find this perfect for prepping my eyelids with.

I have noticed that my eye makeup lasts longer now when I put this on beforehand. I wish that I had started using this sooner and will definitely be purchasing it again when it runs out.

Well done Maybelline on creating a fab eye product!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline Eyestudio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

