REVIEW: Benefit They’re Real! mascara

Benefit mascara

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara. I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a final eye look wearing it.


Mascara is definitely my holy grail makeup product. I can’t go a day without it! As you all know, I love my Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara but wanted to try something else. I had my eye on (excuse the pun!) on Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara. I have had this product before and absolutely loved it! I popped in to Boots (as usual) and bought it. It retails at £19.50 which I know is quite expensive but it really is worth the money!

Benefit mascara   Benefit mascara wand

Product description (Boots website): “It’s the mascara that’s beyond belief! This jet-black mascara lengthens, curls, volumises, lifts & separates lashes for a spectacular “out-to-here” look.”

I can definitely say that this description is spot on! It really does lengthen, curls, volumises, lifts and seperates lashes which you will see in my final eye look. I love the packaging of the product as it is sleek and the silver draws my attention to it. The wand is rubber-like with tiny spikes and a slightly larger bit at the end to get in to the outer lashes.

Benefit mascara

So, this is my final eye look wearing the product. I have naturally long lashes anyway and this mascara really shows them off. This is just one coat I’ve got on but normally I go in with another two or three because I love the ‘spidery’ look, even though some people don’t!

I highly recommend this product to anyone. Don’t let the price of it put you off; I’ve shown you the results and it is worth it! Well done Benefit on creating a great product!

Do any of you use this mascara or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Benefit They’re Real! mascara

  1. Pingback: My makeup wish list | Tempted By Makeup 💋

Leave a Reply

