REVIEW: Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter

Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Rimmel’s Good To Glow highlighter. I will be featuring what the product looks like and also a couple of swatches of it.


I was never one for highlighters or understood how they worked. I took the plunge one day and bought a powdered highlighter and really didn’t like it. So I continued with my usual makeup routine until one day I had read about Rimmel’s Good To Glow highlighter. I did my research as always, reading reviews and watching YouTube videos, and decided to buy it. It retails at £4.99 in Boots and I got it in the shade ‘001 Notting Hill Glow‘.

Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter

I really like the packaging of this product. It caught my attention straight away when I saw it sitting on the shelf. It has the typical ‘Rimmel London‘ logo and what the product consists of.

Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter (1)   Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter (2)

Product description (Boots website): “Instant buildable illuminator and highlighter. Light reflecting pigments for a radiant and luminous look. The lightweight liquid texture can be used on face and décolleté and can be worn alone or blended with foundation for a subtle all over glow. Add an instant touch of radiance to your look!”

As you can see from the pictures above, this highlighter is the perfect shade (in my opinion). It’s creamy and blends really well. If you want a subtle look with this product, then I advise you to use a small blob and then you can build it up if you want your look to be eye-catching. I apply it to the tops of my cheeks. I am a fan of this product and will no doubt repurchase it when it runs out.

Do any of you use this highlighter? If not, which one do you use and by what brand? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Rimmel Good To Glow highlighter

  1. Pingback: My makeup wish list | Tempted By Makeup 💋

Leave a Reply

