REVIEW: Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer

Urban Decay concealer (1)

In today’s post, I will writing about my review on Urban Decay’s Naked Skin concealer. I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


I’ve never really been a fan of concealer, mainly because I didn’t have a clue how to properly use it and found that it didn’t cover my blemishes very well. I first started off with a concealer by Seventeen but didn’t like it as it wasn’t very good coverage (a product I won’t be buying again!). Then I had read about Urban Decay’s Naked Skin concealer. After reading plenty of positive reviews about it, I went out and purchased it from Debenhams. It retails at £17.50 (expensive, I know) and I got mine in the shade ‘Fair Neutral‘.

Urban Decay concealer (1)

I really like the packaging of this product. It’s simple and subtle yet effective. It displays Urban Decay’s logo and what the product is.

Urban Decay concealer (2)

It comes with a little doe foot applicator which I love. The good thing about it as well is that it bends slightly, giving you the chance to easily apply the product in one swipe.

Urban Decay concealer swatch

Product description (Urban Decay website)“Hide even your most scandalous flaws. Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer gives you buildable, even coverage with a luminous, demi-matte finish. Ultra lightweight, this high-tech formula melds like a second skin effect and gives you full coverage in an instant. For complete coverage, just keep building; no matter how much you apply, Naked Skin Concealer always blends beautifully and won’t settle into fine lines.”

First of all, as you can see from the swatch, it is very light. You are able to build it up if you’re wanting a very highlighted look under your eyes and on your T-Zone. I apply it with the applicator then go in with my Real Techniques sponge and dab the product in to my skin. This leaves you with the ‘luminous, demi-matte finish‘. It doesn’t settle into fine lines, even after setting the concealer with a powder. The coverage is really good, much better than Seventeen’s concealer.

Price aside, I will definitely repurchase this product again when it runs out. Well done Urban Decay on creating a fab product!

Do any of you use this concealer? If not, which one do you use? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

15 thoughts on “REVIEW: Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer

  1. I have been desperate to try this concealer for so long now! I love my MAC Pro Longwear too much to change right now and the price is putting me off but so many people have said the same comments as you and absolutely love it 🙂 great review!Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is actually my favourite concealer at the moment, I find it blends so well and it doesn’t cake at all! In the past I’ve struggled a bit with concealers as my skin can be quite dry at times so it’s nice to have found one that works well at last! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

