REVIEW: Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder

Rimmel Stay Matte powder (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Rimmel’s Stay Matte pressed powder. I will also be featuring what this product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


I’ve only been using pressed powder for a good few months now and I’ve always stuck to Rimmel. I was using their Stay Matte pressed powder in the shade ‘005 Silky Beige‘ and found it to be slightly too dark for me. So I went out and bought the shade ‘001 Transparent‘ which is the perfect shade. It retails at £3.99 in Boots.

Rimmel Stay Matte powder (1)   Rimmel Stay Matte powder (2)

The packaging of this product is very plain and simple. It has Rimmel’s logo and what the product is. On the back, it shows what shade it is as well and gives you a small description.

Rimmel Stay Matte powder (3)   Rimmel Stay Matte powder

Product description (Boots website): “Stay Matte feels lightweight. It glides on smoothly to provide even, natural-looking, long-wearing coverage that effectively conceals imperfections while revealing your natural flawless matte perfection. And, because it is free of fragrance, oils, parabens and talc, and because it won’t clog pores, it’s great for all skin types.”

I use this pressed powder to set my concealer; under my eyes and on my T-Zone. I then dust it lightly over the rest of my face. This is the perfect shade for me because my skin is quite pale. I will definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out.

Do any of you use this pressed powder? If not, which one do you use and by which brand? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: NYX HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder | Tempted By Makeup 💋

Leave a Reply

