Removal of eye makeup ft. Garnier

Garnier eye makeup remover (1)

In today’s post, I will be writing about how I remove my eye makeup using Garnier’s Fresh Eye Make-up Remover. I will also be featuring how I use the product.


I always used a face wipe to remove my eye makeup but found that after a while, my eyes would become a little bit tender from rubbing the wipe constantly. As usual, I had read some positive reviews about Garnier’s Fresh Eye Make-up Remover and decided to purchase it. It comes in a 125ml bottle and retails at £3.29 in Boots.

Garnier eye makeup remover (1)

The packaging of the product is very plain and simple. The bottle is see-through and has a slight purple tint to it which gives the impression that the product is that colour, when in actual fact it’s clear! It has Garnier’s logo on it and what the product is. It’s the perfect size if you want to carry it with you throughout the day or night in your bag.

Product description (Boots website): “For your eyes only: a formula specially developed for sensitive eyes, ophthalmologically tested and suitable for contact lens wearers”.

Garnier eye makeup remover (2)   Garnier eye makeup remover (3)

Garnier eye makeup remover (4)   Garnier eye makeup remover (5)

First of all, I take a cottonwool ball and soak it with the eye makeup remover. Then I hold it against my eye for a few seconds and begin to gently rub it, starting at the inner corner of my eye and moving outwards. It removes every single bit of eye makeup from your eyes, as you can see from the picture of the cottonwool ball above. The end result is your eye looking clear and makeup free.

From using this everytime I remove my makeup, I have found that my eyes do not hurt whatsoever. This is my second bottle of the eye makeup remover and I will definitely continue to purchase it when it runs out.

Well done Garnier on creating a great product!

How do you remove your eye makeup? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

