REVIEW: NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner

NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Eyeliner (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on NYX’s Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


As you may have read yesterday’s blog post, NYX HD Studio Photogenic Studio Powder, you will know that I purchased that along with a few other NYX products from the Boots website. One of them was their liquid black liner which retails at £5.50.

I was never really a fan of liquid eyeliner and usually opted for a pencil or gel one. To shake my eye makeup looks up, I took the plunge and bought a liquid version. I’ve only used it once so far and am quite pleased with it as I’m still getting used to using it.

NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Eyeliner (1)

I really like the packaging of this product as it is plain and simple yet so sleek too. It is also the perfect size to carry around in your handbag incase you need to top up your eyeliner when you’re out and about. I like the fact that the logo and description of the product is on the body of the packaging and not the lid; I think this makes it look more professional.

NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Eyeliner (2)

The nib is very thin and I’m a fan of this as I hate them being so thick and bulky. I’ve found that using this thin nib makes application so much easier. If you’re wanting a precise eye makeup look wearing liquid eyeliner, then I recommend using something like that as it doesn’t go on messy. However, if you are wanting quite a thick line or cat flick, then the product is definitely buildable.

NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Eyeliner

As you can see from the swatch above, the product is a very intense black. I’ve found that once applied, it dries very quickly which is so handy as you don’t want to end up with the liner all over your eyelid or on your brow bone. Like I said previously, you can create a thin or thick line with this liner as you can probably tell from the photo.


Product description (Boots website): “Create dramatic sultry looks precise cat-eyes and subtle yet smokey eyes.”

The product description pretty much sums up what I said about creating thin or thick lines; this product is perfect for both.


Once I eventually get the hang of using liquid eyeliner, I probably will end up purchasing this again once it has ran out or dried up. I definitely think £5.50 is a good price for this liner.

Well done NYX Cosmetics on creating such a great product!

Do any of you use this liner or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

One thought on “REVIEW: NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade | Tempted By Makeup 💋

Leave a Reply

