REVIEW: NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade

NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on NYX’s Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and what it is like on one of my eyebrows.


If you have read last week’s blog posts on NYX’s finishing powder and their liquid eyeliner, you’ll know that I ordered a few things from them on the Boots website. The last product I purchased was their brow pomade in the shade ‘Brunette‘ which retails at £5.50.

Previous to using this, I used L’Oreal Paris’ Artist Shaper pencil and Soap & Glory’s Archery D-I-Y Brow Bar powder. I really liked both of them to begin with but then became quickly bored with using a pencil and powder. As soon as I saw NYX did brow products, I decided to purchase their brow pomade. I was so excited to try it out as I had never used a gel-like brow product before.

NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (1)

Their packaging is very similar to the finishing powder and liquid eyeliner in the sense that it is quite plain and simple but sleek too. It’s really quite small in size which I find to be really handy if you’re wanting to carry it around with you in your handbag.

NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (3)

As you can see, it is quite a dark colour and I have used a little bit of it already. I’ve found that you only need to use a tiny bit of it at a time because a little goes a long way! I’ve heard that this product is very similar to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade but just a cheaper alternative.

NYX eyebrow brush & spoolie

To apply the product to my brows, I purchased one of their tools specifically for applying a brow product. It has an angled brush at one end and a spoolie at the other. I didn’t have a proper brush like this beforehand so found it to be necessary to buy this too and it is very handy.

NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (1)   NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade (2)

You can see the difference clearly in both of these above pictures. The pomade is very pigmented and creamy so I would advise you to use a little bit at a time and not be too heavy handed. The angled brush really helps with precision and the brush helps to brush them into shape. I’ve found that the brunette shade is the perfect one for me. I was a bit sceptical at first that it might be too dark for me but this is not the case.


Product description (Boots website): “Give extra life to your brows with our easy-to-use brow pomade that glides onto skin and hair. Our smudge-proof waterproof formula comes in five shades to coax brows into prime shape. Stand up to humidity in style!”

It really does glide on to your skin and hair just like the description says. I’ve also found that it is waterproof and doesn’t budge if you were to smudge it with your finger. Don’t worry though, it is easily removed when using makeup remover.


Overall, I think this is a great product, so well done NYX!

I’ll definitely be purchasing this again at some point.

Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade

  1. Thats nice to know, thanks for this review.
    Although still unavailable in Dubai, i will surely give it a shot once it launches here.
    I do have their Micro Brow pencil, i must say not impressed at all. Soap & Glory brow archery or Prestige Ultimate Brow Definer are way better , fabulous products.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love NYX brow pencils. I tried to pick up their brow powder yesterday since I’m trying to start using more affordable brow products. They didn’t have the shade I needed in the powder but I didn’t even realize they had a pomade! Definitely plan on trying it out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

