Rimmel By Kate Nude Collection lipstick | REVIEW

Rimmel Kate Moss nude lipstick (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about one of Rimmel’s By Kate Nude Collection lipsticks.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and showing you all a photo of a lip look whilst wearing it.


I had known that Rimmel had brought out the Kate Moss Nude Collection but had never really been interested in having a browse at it whenever I was in my local Boots store.

After seeing a few people wearing the lipsticks from her collection, I decided to take the plunge and purchase one. The lipstick that I bought was in the shade ‘45‘.

Rimmel Kate Moss nude lipstick (1)

I love the colour of the packaging – it’s a lovely baby pink. I also love that it has Kate’s little signature on the side of the lid as well. As you will have all guessed by now, I’m a huge fan of the packaging of a product – it’s what draws my attention to it.

Rimmel Kate Moss nude lipstick (2)

As you can see from the above photo, the colour of the lipstick itself has a purple/brown undertone to it which I really like. It also has a great smell too which is always a bonus!

Rimmel Kate Moss nude lipstick

From knowing what the colour of the lipstick looks like, you’d think it would be a lot darker but as you can see from the photo above, it is a lot less pale and more pink. I really like it though, it goes well with any day time look. I’ve also found that it glides on so so well and feels so moisturizing on my lips.

I’m starting to get into lipsticks a lot more these days as I much prefer them to lipgloss – at least your hair doesn’t stick to your lips on a windy day whilst wearing lipstick! (HAHA!).


Have any of you tried this lipstick or any other ones from Kate’s collection? If so, let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

 

11 thoughts on “Rimmel By Kate Nude Collection lipstick | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

