Rimmel Long Lasting Colour Rush Balm | REVIEW

Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Rimmel’s Long Lasting Colour Rush Balm.

I will be featuring what the product looks like and a lip look as well.


A few weeks back when I was in Boots, I was having a look at some lipsticks (they are fast becoming one of my favourite makeup products!). I wandered over to the Rimmel counter and saw their Colour Rush Balms on display. I was instantly drawn to the shade ‘200 Keep Mauving‘ which retails at £5.99.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm (1)

I quite like the packaging of this product – it’s very simple and straight to the point about what it is. It reminds me of a pen in a way (HAHA!) because of its lid. It’s also small enough to fit in your handbag, which I find to be a positive.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm (2)

As you can see from the photo above, the product looks like a thick-ish crayon. But look at the colour though – it’s gorgeous! It’s the perfect colour for this time of year as it’s winter here in the UK.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm

Here is a little lip look I did using this product. The colour itself on the lips is more pink than the burgundy colour that is shown on the tube, but I am still a fan. I’ve found it to be very moisturizing and you can see it gives off a nice shine too.


Have any of you used this balm or any other of Rimmel’s ones? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

 

9 thoughts on “Rimmel Long Lasting Colour Rush Balm | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

