WINTER MAKEUP LOOKS | Are they a must?

Winter snowflakes

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my thoughts on winter makeup looks and telling you what makeup products I would use to achieve that look.


In December last year, I came across an NYC based lingerie company called Adore Me. Their lingerie sets inspired me to write a blog post about my own take on a winter makeup look and incorporate it with their sexy, sultry lingerie sets.

Starting with my face, I’d apply my trusty Rimmel Match Perfection Fix & Perfect primer. I love this primer as it goes on so smooth and makes my foundation last all day. Once that’s been applied, I’ll then use my Revlon ColorStay foundation in the shade ‘Ivory which is a new purchase for me. I’m in love with this foundation! It gives a medium to full coverage.

Moving on to my eyebrows, I’ll use the NYX Tame and Frame tinted brow pomade in the shade ‘Chocolate‘. I’ve never really bothered with my eyebrows before but now I can’t go a day without filling them in!

Once that’s done, I then move on to my eyes. I’ve been using Urban Decay’s Naked Smoky palette which I absolutely adore – the colours are gorgeous! I usually apply a slightly dark brown in my crease, a lighter colour on the two third’s of my eyelid and finally a dark black on the outer corner to give a really, smoky, sexy look. I’ll then use the same slightly dark brown and apply that just under my bottom eyelashes. For eyeliner, I apply Maybelline’s Eyestudio Lasting Drama gel eyeliner in black and apply this to my waterline. My favourite mascara at the moment is Max Factor’s Masterpiece MAX mascara. It’s so so good and really shows my eyelashes off by making them even longer than what they already are.

For my cheeks, I use Soap & Glory’s Peach Party Multi-Colour Blush Brick. It’s quite a light peachy colour and can be used as a highlighter too.

Finally, for my lips, I apply MAC’s Velvet Teddy lipstick. It’s such a gorgeous nude-ish colour with a brown undertone.

To make sure my makeup is set in place, I give Urban Decay’s All Nighter Long-Lasting makeup setting spray a few spritz around my face, which is very refreshing too.


So, that is my take on my own winter makeup look. In my opinion, I don’t think winter makeup looks are essential. I think it is up to YOU whether you want to wear dark colours or not in winter, summer etc. I sometimes vary my makeup looks depending on my mood that day.

Do you guys alter your makeup looks based on what season it is? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature

Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

 

 

3 thoughts on “WINTER MAKEUP LOOKS | Are they a must?

Leave a Reply

