Rimmel Provocalips Lip Colour | REVIEW

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour (1)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Rimmel’s Provocalips Lip Colour.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a lip look as well.


For some time now, I’ve been really into lipsticks and have found myself using them most days. I was in Boots (surprise, surprise!) and fancied buying another lip product. I was having a browse at Rimmel’s stand and came across their Provocalips Lip Colour collection. They had quite a range of colours and I picked the shade ‘730 Make Your Move‘.

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour (1)

I’m a fan of this packaging! This product comes with two small tubes; one on the left and one on the right. The tube on the right is Step 1 which is ‘Intense Colour‘ and the tube on the left is Step 2 which is ‘Lock & Shine‘.

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour (2)

The first tube, Step 1, has a small doe foot applicator. Look at the colour though, it’s gorgeous!

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour (3)

The second tube, Step 2, also has a small doe foot applicator. The colour, however, is clear.

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour lip look (1)

As you can see above, I have applied Step 1 to my lips. I found that it starts off sticky and then dries in to become more matte.

Rimmel Provocalips lip colour lip look (2)

Then I applied Step 2. The clear colour makes your lips look glossy and locks in the colour as well. You can, if you want, just leave Step 1 on your lips and forget about Step 2. Personally, I like applying both.

Overall, I really like this product!


Have any of you tried this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016Facebook • Twitter • Instagram • Bloglovin’

 

12 thoughts on “Rimmel Provocalips Lip Colour | REVIEW

  1. Have tried it and love how it long it stayed on my lips. I just hate it when it began to fade on the inner part for retouching wont work on me ( I’m not sure with others tho) for it starts to streak so I have to remove the entire lipstick and re-apply.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

