Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette | REVIEW

Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette REVIEW

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on Too Faced’s Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like as well.


A few weeks ago, I was out shopping with my best friend and decided to have a little nosey in Debenhams. I don’t tend to buy makeup in there, unless there’s something I really really want as I normally go to Boots. Anyway, I decided to treat myself as I reckoned I deserved it (HAHA!).

I wandered over to their Too Faced stand which was actually quite small and out the way of the other stands. I’ve never had anything from that brand before so I decided to purchase something. I had heard and read really good reviews about their Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette and fortunately, they had it in stock. It retails at £39.00 which I know is expensive! Even I could’t justify myself purchasing it but I bought it anyway!

Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette (1)

As you know, I’m a fan of product packaging as this is what draws my eyes to whatever it is I’m buying. Look at this palette! It’s in the shape of an actual chocolate bar so it definitely lives up to its name!

Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette

The colours in this palette are absolutely gorgeous! They did have another palette there but I thought those colours would’t suit me at all. I’m so glad I chose this one instead!

First picture: Colours L-R

Gilded Ganache, White Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, Salted Caramel, Marzipan, Semi-Sweet, Strawberry Bon Bon, Hazelnut, Creme Brulee, Haute Chocolate, Cherry Cordial

Second picture: Colours L-R

Black Forest Truffle, Triple Fudge, Candied Violet, Amaretto, Champagne Truffle

Another great thing about this product is that the eyeshadows actually smell of chocolate! I am in love! They also blend really well and their staying power is so good – they last from morning until night and that’s without using a primer first.

Overall, this palette is definitely something I don’t regret buying one little bit.


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

