theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter | REVIEW

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter REVIEW

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


For a while now, I had heard about a website called ‘Feel Unique’. I didn’t really think that much of it until I noticed some people buying makeup from it at really good prices, a little cheaper than what you’d normally pay in the shops. As I’m always up for a bargain, I decided to pay the website a little visit.

I was really surprised at what they had to offer, they don’t just do makeup but skincare, body care, fragrances etc. Of course, I was drawn straight away to the makeup category. I really wanted to try out some of theBalm’s products and actually see what the hype was all about surrounding their Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter, so I bought it. It retails at £15.75 on their website and £17.50 on the high street.

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter

In my opinion, I think the packaging is so fun and quirky! I was instantly drawn in by it. It features a picture of a pin-up girl with the name of the product as well.

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter (2)

I love the colour of this highlighter – it’s gorgeous! What I also like about it is that you do get quite a bit of product so I reckon it will take me a while to hit pan.

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter swatch

Look at this swatch! I am in love! The colour is soooo gorgeous! You really don’t need a lot on your brush or finger as a little goes a long way. It really compliments the tops of your cheeks and blends really well.

Here is the link to Feel Unique’s website so that you can check it out for yourself: www.feelunique.com


Do any of you use this highlighter or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

