theBalm Cabana Boy shadow/blush | REVIEW

theBalm Cabana Boy shadow blush REVIEW

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on theBalm’s Cabana Boy shadow/blush.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


As you will have read in last week’s post, you’ll know that I purchased theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter from the Feel Unique website. As well as that, I also purchased their Cabana Boy shadow/blush. I had been using my Soap & Glory Peach Party blush for a little while and fancied a change. It retails at £13.95 on Feel Unique’s website and £15.50 on the high street.

theBalm Cabana Boy blusher (1)

Just like I mentioned last week, theBalm’s packaging is so fun and quirky – I love it! This is what the front of it looks like – a beach scene with a male and female sharing a kiss.

theBalm Cabana Boy blusher (2)

Now, I was a bit sceptical at first about the colour as I thought it looked a bit dark. After using it for the first time, I realized that the product is buildable, so you can create a dark cheek look if you keep adding and adding. However, I like to swish my brush in it ever so slightly and sweep it on to my cheeks to give them a subtle look. I haven’t used it as an eyeshadow yet but I think I might just do that!

theBalm Cabana Boy blusher swatch

This is a swatch of the shadow/blush. As you can see, it is quite pigmented and would definitely be ideal as an eyeshadow, perhaps using it in the crease. I like the way my cheeks look after applying this and I’ll probably just keep my Soap & Glory blush as a back up now instead of my go to one.


Do any of you use this product of would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “theBalm Cabana Boy shadow/blush | REVIEW

  1. Still waiting to get off my spending ban so I can try some theBalm products, they are so gorgeous! I love the look of this blush but I think for my skin tone would be more of a winter/autumn shade as I tend to opt for more peach tones in the Summer! I do agree this would work so well as an eyeshadow as well, two products in one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

