Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer | REVIEW

Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer REVIEW (2)

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about Too Faced’s Eye Shadow Primer.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


I had never really been in to using a primer under my eye shadow as when I’m applying my foundation, I usually apply it over my eyelids as well and this normally helps my eye shadow stay put.

When I purchased my Too Faced Chocolate Bar eye shadow palette, I noticed they were selling an eye shadow primer too and fancied giving it a go. It retails at £17 (pretty expensive for something I hadn’t tried before!) but I was willing to try it out.

Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer

I love the packaging of this product and the fact it comes in a tube, which I find so much easier to use and to control how much comes out. It has the typical Too Faced logo and a little description of what the product is.

Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer swatch (1)

As you can see from the swatch of the product, it reminds me of the colour of a foundation which did put me off slightly as I didn’t know what it was going to be like once I had blended it in.

Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer swatch (2)

This is the product blended in. As you can see, there’s hardly anything there so it does blend in really well. I found that the texture of it is quite mousse-like which I don’t mind at all.

When I’ve applied this and my eye shadow on top, I can definitely say that it does not budge one bit which is a complete bonus! I really recommend this product if you’re willing to pay that little bit more for it. As for buying it again straight away once it’s ran out, I don’t know if I will as I know there’s other eye primers out there that I’d like to try, but I’m sure somewhere down the line I will.


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

 

 

13 thoughts on “Too Faced Eye Shadow Primer | REVIEW

  1. I had this one too, the small version, and it was very good. However, after half a year or so it started smelling a bit funny. I switched to more vegan and wallet friendly alternatives now 😀
    cookiemoster didnt vote neither mafioso nor consort

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

