NARS ‘Orgasm’ Blush | REVIEW

NARS 'Orgasm' Blush REVIEW

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my review on one of NARS’ blushes in the shade ‘Orgasm’.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


For a little while now, I’ve been a fan of the Feel Unique website – I think it’s fab! Pay day appeared and I had my eye on some makeup that I kept by in my Wish List. One makeup product I really wanted was a NARS blush in the shade ‘Orgasm’. Now, I had heard and read so many reviews and opinions on this product and it seemed like the blogging and YouTube world were going mad for it! So I decided to test it out for myself. It retails at £23.

NARS 'Orgasm' blusher (1)

NARS’ packaging is so lovely. It’s sleek yet so simple. As you can see, the colour of the packaging is black and has a matte effect to it, which I think would stain quite easily! It has the typical ‘NARS’ logo in the colour white.

NARS 'Orgasm' blusher (2)

The colour of this blush is gorgeous – I was instantly drawn to it. It’s like a coral pink shade which I find to be complimentary on the cheeks as I’m not a fan of something that’s too dark.

NARS 'Orgasm' blusher swatch

Here is a swatch of the product. Looking at it more closely, you can see a slight shimmer to this blush. I noticed that when I had applied it to my cheeks, I didn’t then need to go in with a highlighter as this had basically acted like one as well. I’m really happy with this shade and will probably try more of the NARS blushes in the future.


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

 

8 thoughts on “NARS ‘Orgasm’ Blush | REVIEW

  1. Pingback: Max Factor Creme Puff Blush Review | Tempted By Makeup

  2. Pingback: NARS Ita Brush | Is it worth the hype? | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

