NARS Ita Brush | Is it worth the hype?

NARS Ita Brush Is it worth the hype

In today’s blog post, I will be writing about my thoughts on the NARS Ita Brush.

I will also be featuring what the brush looks like as well.


I was never one to be in to contouring my face for the simple reason that I didn’t know what products to use or which brushes to use either. I mean, I had tried it but not very often as I felt as though I just looked daft and didn’t look like those chiseled cheek-boned beauties that I saw in photos.

As you may have read in last week’s blog post, I bought a few makeup products from the Feel Unique website and one of them included the NARS Ita Brush which I had heard and read a lot of good reviews about. It occurred to me that this brush was ideal for contouring and I was definitely willing to purchase it. It retails at £43 and even I couldn’t justify paying this amount of money for a makeup brush but I went ahead and did it anyway…it was pay day after all!

NARS Ita Brush (1)

I love the look of this whole brush – it’s sleek yet so simple and I said the exact same thing about the packaging of the NARS blush. The long handle is ideal for having more control over the way you use the brush, which I have found to be really useful. The brush hairs are relatively short and these help define your cheek bones more.

NARS Ita Brush (2)

As you can see from the photo above, the brush hairs are set out in the perfect shape to define your cheek bones. At first glance I thought the width of them was quite thick but after using the brush a few times, I have found that this is not the case.

∗∗ This post is the first half of another one that I will be posting next week. I will be reviewing another product that I bought to contour with and will be using this brush with it so please keep an eye out for that if you want to found out what this brush is really like for countouring! ∗∗


Do any of you use this brush or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

10 thoughts on “NARS Ita Brush | Is it worth the hype?

  1. Pingback: Contouring with NYX ‘Taupe’ Powder Blush | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

