NYX Micro Brow Pencil | REVIEW

NYX Micro Brow Pencil REVIEW

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the NYX Micro Brow Pencil.

I will also be featuring what the pencil looks like, a swatch and what the product looks like on one of my eyebrows.


For a while now, I had been using NYX’s brow pomade in the shade ‘Chocolate‘, which I’ve heard is very similar to the Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow. I was having a browse through Feel Unique’s website and saw that NYX did an eyebrow pencil and I was keen to find out what it was like. So I went ahead and purchased it, in the shade ‘Chocolate‘ again, and it retails at £7.00.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil (1)

As you can see from the photo, the packaging is very simple and plain. The main colours are black and white. I wasn’t totally blown away by the packaging but I still like it nonetheless. It comes with two ends – one end has the pencil and the other end has the spoolie.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil

The pencil is REALLY small! But it’s handy too as it fits the eyebrows well, if that makes sense?! To get the pencil to show, you simply twist the tube and up it pops and vice versa to get it back down.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil (3)

The spoolie is OK in my opinion; I’ve tried better. However, it still manages to brush and shape my eyebrows so I can’t complain too much.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil swatch

Here is a swatch of the product. It is very close to my hair colour so it matches my eyebrows well. I’m glad the colour is the same as the pomade as it made me think whether there would be a difference or not because they have different textures.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil

As you can see from the above photo, there is a noticeable difference in my eyebrow. I felt as though I had to use a bit of a heavy hand to get the product on which to me is a bit of a shame. I do like the colour, however, and that it matches my pomade. The spoolie also managed to brush and shape my brow to the desired look I was after.

Overall, I think this product is OK but I’ll stick to the pomade for now. I’ve ordered the Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow and brow wiz so no doubt I’ll have a review on them at some point!


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “NYX Micro Brow Pencil | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

