Stila One Step Correct | First Impression

Stila One Step Correct First Impression

In this week’s blog post, I will be writing about my first impression of Stila’s One Step Correct.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like, a swatch and what it is like on the face.


For as long as I can remember, I have suffered with redness on both sides of my face. It has always gotten me down as I’d love my skin to look completely flawless but have never managed to achieve that look. I was forever on the hunt for a decent foundation that would cover my imperfections up. That was until I had came across the Stila One Step Correct. To read a description about this product, you can find it here. I was instantly drawn to it and decided to purchase it from Beauty Bay, which they retail it at £22.50.

Stila One Step Correct (4)

I love the packaging! Mainly because the bottle is see-through and you can see the product inside – just looks at those colours and swirls! There is 3 colours to this product: Purple to eliminate yellowness, Green to eliminate redness and Peach to brighten dark circles. I’m mainly using this to eliminate redness. What I also like about it is that it comes with a pump – hurrah! There’s nothing worse that wasting a lot of product on the back of your hand or directly on your face. This is a 30ml sized bottle and I think this would benefit you if you’re not using this product every single day, but keeping it for special occasions where you want your makeup to look flawless.

Stila One Step Correct swatch

When I pumped this out on to the back of my hand, I found the texture to be very mousse-like which I have no problem with. There’s a faint smell to it as well but it’s pleasant and disappears once rubbed in to the skin.

Stila One Step Correct makeup look

I am so impressed with this product! Look at how red my skin was before I applied it and look at what it looks like after. Ok, there is still some little red spots there but the redness round about it is completely gone. I haven’t used it with foundation on top just yet but I can’t wait to see if it still has the same effect.

Overall, I am in love with Stila’s One Step Correct. I know that £22.50 may be a little too expensive for some people but I feel as though I made the right decision to purchase it. If you’re one of those people who is always on the lookout for something to block out redness, then I definitely recommend this.


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Stila One Step Correct | First Impression

  1. I am so happy that you reviewed this because now I want it!!! I seen this a while back but I was soooo skeptical and wasn’t ready to drop all that money! But since you posted an awesome review I am definitely going to get it! Do you think it brightens up your skin as well?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

