Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara | First Impression

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara First Impression

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking about my first impression of Too Faced’s Better Than Sex Mascara.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and what it’s like on my eyelashes.


As you all know, mascara is my ultimate holy grail makeup product – I love the stuff! I can never just settle for one mascara and stick to it, I have to go out and buy other ones to try. I was in Debenhams one day a few weeks ago and had a look at their Too Faced stand. They have limited products as the store isn’t exactly huge but I was instantly drawn to their ‘Better Than Sex‘ mascara – what a name! (HAHA!). It retails at £19.00 – not the cheapest for a mascara but I was feeling generous to myself so I went ahead and bought it.

Description (Debenhams website): The Better Than Sex Mascara Hourglass-Shaped Brush was designed after discovering the bust-waist-hip ratio of an iconic silver screen Blonde Bombshell held the secret to the perfect brush silhouette that separates, coats and curls each lash to voluptuous perfection. One coat of the carbon black, collagen-fueled mascara formula and lashes are full, defined and stretched to unbelievable lengths. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled and dramatic. Three coats and achieve the most intense black, oversized, multidimensional lashes possible!

^ What more could you want from a mascara?!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara (2)

The mascara tube feels very luxurious – it’s a little heavy in weight (don’t let that put you off though) and very smooth, apart from the writing which is slightly raised. I love the colour of it as well – a metallic baby pink. It looks like a high end product.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara (3)

Before I bought this mascara, I had heard that the wand was quite thick and chunky and it did put me off a little from buying it, but obviously not enough since I’m talking about it! At first glance, I thought it would make my eyelashes look clumpy because of what the wand looks like, as you can see above.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara eye look

Look at the difference! I have long eyelashes anyway but this mascara gives them that extra ‘oomph’. To me, my eyelashes don’t look too clumpy in the After picture and it’s done a good job of separating them. I’m a fan of the ‘spider legs’ look and this definitely gives that. I found that I had to be careful when applying the mascara as I ended up with some of the product on my eyelid but I put this down to the size of the wand.

Overall, I am in love with this mascara. It does everything the description said that it would. As for repurchasing it when it dries up, I reckon I probably will – it’s definitely something I need to have in my makeup bag.


Do any of you use this mascara or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara | First Impression

Leave a Reply

