ABH Contour Cream Kit | First Impression

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit First Impression

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking about my first impression of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of the highlight and contour shades.


I was so excited for pay day to arrive so that I could get on to Beauty Bay and order some makeup products that I had had my eye on for a while. One of the things I purchased was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit in the shade ‘Fair‘. Now, I’m no professional when it comes to contouring but I try my best and it seems to work out OK. I had been using powder bronzers to contour with but had heard that creams were much easier to work with. This kit retails at £39 and I know that’s quite a bit to pay for something I had not worked with before but I went ahead and got it anyway.

You can read a full description of this product here.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit (2)

What can I say about the packaging – I love it! I love that you can see the different shades of highlight and contour. It’s a slightly heavy package but I feel that this just adds to the luxury of it.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit (3)

Here is a closer look at the highlight and contour shades with the lid open. They are as follows:

Top rowSoft Light, Lustre, Fair

Bottom rowFawn, Shadow, Mink

I like the look of all of these shades. I’m quite drawn to ‘Fawn‘ as it looks like the perfect contour shade for my skin tone which is pale. To me, they do look quite daunting to work with especially as I have never once used creams before but I’m not going to let that put me off.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit swatch

These are the shades swatched on to the back of my hand – I’m sorry about the rubbish lighting! As you can see on the top row, the middle shade ‘Lustre‘ is very transparent and would be ideal to use on the tops of your cheekbones rather than being used under your eyes, down the bridge of your nose etc. They are VERY creamy which I think is great as to me that means that they’ll blend in really well.

Overall, I’m glad that I’ve purchased this product so far and can’t wait to properly try them out on my face.

One more thing, would you like to see a blog post of my contour routine using this product? Please let me know!


Do any of you use this product or would like to? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “ABH Contour Cream Kit | First Impression

Leave a Reply

