MAC’s Whirl Lip Pencil & Brave Lipstick · LIP LOOK

MAC's Whirl Lip Pencil & Brave Lipstick Lip Look

In this week’s blog post, I’ll be talking about and featuring a lip look with MAC’s Whirl Lip Pencil & Brave Lipstick.


I had quite a bit of money left over from Christmas time and was thinking of buying some new makeup. After tirelessly trawling the internet, looking at beauty and makeup websites, I settled on buying some MAC products. I had in mind quite a few things that I wanted and the majority of it was lip products. After hearing and reading so many good reviews about two particular ones, Whirl Lip Pencil and Brave Lipstick, I bought them. The lip pencil retails at £12.50 and the lipstick retails at £15.50.

MAC's Whirl lip pencil

I love the colour of this lip pencil; it’s like the perfect brownish nude! Sometimes I find it quite difficult to match a lip pencil to a lipstick but I had a feeling this would go perfect with Brave. I’ve been loving nude lip pencils recently.

MAC's Brave lipstick

Continuing on, I adore this lipstick; the colour is gorgeous! And I also think it matches the lip pencil well. I love MAC lipsticks in general and this one totally fits in with my growing collection of them. I didn’t want to go in to too much detail about what the packaging of this product looks like as I know the majority of you on here will know what MAC lipsticks look like, but the packaging is always so sleek and feels so luxurious.

MAC's Brave lipstick lip look (1)

MAC's Brave lipstick lip look (2)

As you can see from the above two pictures, both the lip pencil and the lipstick go so well together. I found both of them to be really creamy and Brave is a satin finish. I do prefer a matte finish however, but I really can’t complain with this one – it’s gorgeous! It’s not too in your face and looks so subtle. I’ve been wearing this lip look with a smokey eye look and can honestly say the two of them combined is perfect!


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please let me know in the comments below if you use these lip products or would like to!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “MAC’s Whirl Lip Pencil & Brave Lipstick · LIP LOOK

Leave a Reply

