NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks · REVIEW

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks REVIEW

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing two of the NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks in the shades Bedtime Flirt and Push-Up.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like once applied to the lips.


I had suddenly had a notion to do some online shopping, mainly to buy makeup (would you expect anything else?!). I hadn’t bought anything online from Boots in a long long time as I usually go in to my local store in town and get my stuff there. For a while now, I’ve been really getting in to wearing lipsticks a lot more and was excited to hear that NYX had brought out their own liquid lipsticks. Me being me, had to check out reviews whether that be blog posts or YouTube videos and all sounded as though they were worth the purchase.

After browsing through all of the shades (all 12 of them) I went ahead and bought Bedtime Flirt and Push-Up; both nude coloured. They retail at £6.50 each which I think is a great price!

Product description (Boots website):Slip into something seductive with Lip Lingerie, our new weightless liquid lipstick with a plush matte finish. Available in a range of colour-kissed nudes—from cinnamon pink and chocolate brown, to warm mahogany red and classic nude beige—each sultry shade will coat the curves of your lips with irresistibly creamy colour.”

I could not wait to receive these lipsticks after reading that description!

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks

I’ve always found NYX’s packaging to be plain and simple but not totally luxurious as some other brand’s packaging. However, I find that this just adds to the simplicity of the product and I don’t mind that at all. Both liquid lipsticks come in a clear, see-through tube with black lids, the NYX logo and the product name on it.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks (2)

Both of these liquid lipsticks have a doe foot applicator which is great as it so much easier to apply the product to the lips. The doe foot is quite big and long but this means that you’ll get more of the product out of the tube and should only take at least one to two swipes to apply. I did find that the product has a sort of ‘chemical’ smell and this did put me off a little but this disappeared when I applied it to my lips.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks swatch

Here is a swatch of the two liquid lipsticks. As you can see, Bedtime Flirt is more of a dark nude with a brown undertone and Push-Up is more pinky nude. Both of them go on like a gloss and are very creamy but this soon dries to give you a matte finish.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks lip look (1)

From looking at the swatch of Bedtime Flirt beforehand, the colour appears to be more lighter once applied to the lips and definitely gives off a matte finish. I usually wear this colour on nights out and make it look darker by lining and filling my lips in with a lip pencil and then popping this on top.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks lip look (2)

The same situation applies to Push-Up as well; it appears more lighter on the lips once it has been applied. This is a very bare looking nude, as though you’re actually not wearing an actual lipstick but it’s still flattering at the same time. I tend to wear this colour throughout the day if I’m going for a simple makeup look.

Overall, I am a fan of both of these liquid lipsticks and will definitely purchase more of the shades to try out.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave a comment to let me know whether you use these products or you would like to!

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks · REVIEW

Leave a Reply

