Skin Care Routine · UPDATE

Skin Care Routine UPDATE

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking you through an update of my skin care routine.

I will also be featuring what products I use and how it has helped my skin so far.


I got talking to a friend of mine who’s part of the team at Into The Gloss; a website dedicated to beauty, makeup, skin etc. We were chatting about skin care items I use as part of my skin care routine as she was interested in knowing what I use and what are my favourites. She showed me their serum article and this inspired me to blog about an update of my skin care routine as I blogged about my last one last year which you can find here. From reading last year’s post and this week’s, you’ll see that it has changed in some way.

The majority of my skin care items are from Boots and Asda and I will let you all know what they are retailed at in which store.

Skin Care items

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Refreshing Jelly Facial Wash (Boots – £4.29): I use this product every morning and night. I simply wet my face with warm water, apply a blob of the product on to the palm of my hand, rub it together with my other hand and then massage it into my face. I tend to focus massaging it right in to the areas where I may have a breakout that day. Afterwards, I simply rinse it off with warm water and towel dry my face.

Simple Kind To Skin Purifying Cleansing Lotion (Asda – £2.00): I use this product mainly on the days I wear makeup. I put a blob of it on to a cottonwool ball and using circular motions, start to remove the makeup from my face. I’m starting to use this product on the days I don’t wear makeup as it helps to get rid of any dirt that may have collected on to my face and neck.

Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner (Asda – £2.00): I use this product after I’ve finished using the cleansing lotion. Again, I pop it on to a cottonwool ball and use circular motions around my face. I’ve found that it helps to remove any makeup and dirt that the cleansing lotion may not have picked up.

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser (Asda – £2.00): I use this product every morning and night; when I’ve washed my face and cleansed and toned it too. I apply it using my fingers (clean, of course). I sometimes get patches of dry skin on my face and this helps to keep it hydrated and moisturised throughout the day. I’ve started to notice that the dry patches aren’t as noticeable anymore.

Garnier Skin Naturals Express 2 in 1 Eye Make-Up Remover (Asda – £3.49): I use this product to remove my eye makeup (clue is in the name haha!). Before, I used to use a wipe to remove it but found that my eyelids started to go red and inflamed as it is a sensitive area and I think I was a bit too heavy handed with the wipe. With this product it, I apply a reasonable amount to a cottonwool ball and hold it against my eye for a few seconds then gently rub away any eye makeup. It works a treat and my eyelids are no longer sore.

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Shine Control Day Moisturiser (Boots – £3.59): I use this product once I have washed my faced and before I apply my makeup. I apply it  with clean fingers. I focus mainly on the areas of my face that I have a breakout and this helps to calm my spots down.

Zindaclin 1% Gel (prescribed by my GP): I’ve used this product for a few years now. As far as I know, it’s not something you can buy over the counter, I was prescribed this from my GP. I had a case of really bad acne that just would not budge and it got me down. I apply this at night (with clean fingers) once I have washed my face and again, focus on the areas that I have a breakout. I’ve noticed a complete difference.

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Night Gel (Boots – £2.99): I use this product at night once I have washed my face. Again, I apply it with clean fingers and on the areas where I have a breakout.


As you can see, my skin care routine has changed slightly. Since discovering Boots’ own Tea Tree & Witch Hazel range, I’ve been amazed at the changes of skin. I also make sure I drink plenty of water, at least 2 litres every single day) and this helps my skin too.

I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please comment to let me know if you use these products as part of your skin care routine.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Skin Care Routine · UPDATE

Leave a Reply

