Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice – SWATCHES –

Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice SWATCHES

In this week’s blog post, I will be swatching the Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice.

I will be featuring photos of the palette and the swatches as well.


I had been watching one of my favourite YouTuber’s video a little while ago and noticed that one of the products she used in her makeup tutorial was the Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice. I was instantly drawn to the colours that came with it; they were stunning! She actually used the palette as a highlight for the tops of her cheekbones, rather than her eyes like the name suggests.

I did some research and found that Boots sold Sleek makeup. I remember seeing their stand in my local store but couldn’t see that they had the palette in stock. I had quite a few of my points to spend so I decided to buy it online. I was excited to finally get my hands on it! The palette retails at £9.99.

Product description (Boots website): “Sleek MakeUP’s Solstice Highlighting Palette instantly enhances the complexion with a radiant glow. This versatile face and body highlighting palette suits all skin tones and includes two baked powders, one luxurious cream formula and one silky shimmer powder. The highly pigmented metallic finishes add a radiant glow and a luminous sheen to the skin. Packaged in a stunning rose gold compact with a mirror and a mini powder brush, Solstice can be used on cheekbones, the cupids bow, inner corners of the eyes, bridge of the nose and can be swept across the décolletage to create a lit-from-within glow.”

Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice

I was a bit surprised at how stunning the packaging was; a lovely rose gold finish. It looks so luxurious, not like a drugstore product at all, but I did find the casing of it was very plastic like. It’s the type of packaging that would be very easy to get finger marks all over it but they can be wiped away. The lid is very simple with the Sleek logo on it.

Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice (2)

As you open it up, you’ll notice that the opening and closing is magnetic. You’ll also see the highlighters are covered with a thin clear sheet with the names of the shades on it, a small brush and a mirror as well. Just look at how stunning those colours are!

Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice (3)

Here is more of a closer look of the shades. I really like the look of the two baked powders, although I think I’d need to wear a makeup look that would compliment these. All 4 of them really are beautiful colours and do look very high end.

Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice swatch

L – R:

Equinox (baked powder)

Subsolar (silky shimmer powder)

Hemisphere (baked powder)

Ecliptic (luxurious cream formula)

As you can see, the colours are very pigmented! The shade Subsolar reminds me of theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer a little, which happens to be my all time favourite highlighter.

I haven’t yet used this palette on my face but I’m really excited to!


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know whether you use this palette or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

10 thoughts on “Sleek Highlighter Eye Palette Solstice – SWATCHES –

Leave a Reply

