Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color › First Impression

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color First Impression

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking about my first impression of one of the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color’s in the shade ‘Devotion‘.

I will be featuring what the product looks like once applied to the lips.


I was using up some of my Boots points on their website and had a few things in mind that I was after. I was in desperate need of a Revlon foundation and noticed that if I spent over a certain amount on their products, I would get a free gift. I had a look at what else I fancied and came across their Ultra HD Matte Lip Color. They come in a range of 7 shades and retail at £8.99 each. I settled on the shade ‘Devotion‘, which looked like a purple/pink colour.

Product description (Boots website): “Fall in love with the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor™ for a truly velvet matte finish. The high definition pigment and moisturising formula cushions your lips in vivid colour, promising a soft finish with maximum impact. Due to the innovative 100% wax free gel technology of Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor™, every application of the plush velvety wand provides lightweight moisturisation with an intense and defined matte finish. Enjoy the delicate scent of creamy mango and whipped vanilla and indulge yourself with the whole vivacious collection of 7 tempting shades…”

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

I love this packaging. The tube is frosted with the colour of the product showing through. It has the typical Revlon logo on it also and what the product is too.

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor (2)

It comes with a doe foot applicator which is always a bonus. I find it easier to apply lip products with this type of applicator as it’s easier to control and makes less of a mess and mistakes. It’s also quite small in size and I prefer that too. The smell of this product is absolutely divine, almost good enough to eat!

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor lip look

When I had applied it to my lips, I found it to be moisturising. The colour pay off is quite pigmented also. It went on as an actual gloss and gave off a nice shine.

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor lip look (2)

The only negative thing I can say about this product is that it took forever to dry and become matte. The above photo is my lips after I slightly patted the product on to them just to make them dry quicker. Even then, I don’t think the finish is matte at all; it’s still looks like a lip gloss to me. However, I will still continue to wear this product as it’s a very summery shade and it would look great on days out.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color › First Impression

  1. Great post! I’ve been considering purchasing these for a while and I’ll definitely be buying it now 😊
    Aisling | AislingsApparel.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

