L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim Review

L'Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim Review

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking about my review of the L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim in the shade ‘Intense Black‘.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it as well.


I’ve never really been one of those people who had the desire to add eye liner to their top eyelids. I mean, obviously I’ve tried and tested it but didn’t stick with it in the end, mainly because I had a shaky hand and completely mucked my eye look up.

After a while however, I decided to give it another go and fancied trying a felt tip eye liner again as they seemed the most easiest to work with. I did my research, as usual, which consisted of trawling through the Boots website and came across the L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim. It retails at £6.99 (not bad for a drugstore product) and pretty much had 5/5 stars in the reviews. I bought it one day when I was in town and chose the shade ‘Intense Black‘.

Product description (Boots website):Perfect Slim enhances the shape of the eye with it’s 0.4mm tip. Providing stylish and intense sweeping line, this accurate liner give optimum control thanks to its grip zone hold.

L'Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim

Now, as most of you will already know, the packaging of a product can be pretty eye catching for me. I’ve always known L’Oreal Paris’ packaging to be very sleek and this eye liner did not disappoint. I love that the actual tube lives up to the ‘Perfect Slim’ name as the shape is relatively thin. It’s ideal for travel as it would fit easily in to your handbag etc. It typically has the L’Oreal Paris logo and the name of the product down the tube.

L'Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim (2)

The tip is just a typical felt tip really. It starts off thin at the top and then becomes slightly thicker as it works its way down. This gives you the option of a thin or thick line, whichever you feel compliments your eyes that day.

L'Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim swatch

Referring back to the previous picture, you can see here what I meant by the thin and thick line. I know the name of the product is ‘Perfect Slim’ but I think it’s great you are able to change it up a bit. Plus you can also see just how intense the colour is; I’m a fan of this.

I’ve been really enjoying using this product and tend to use it more for nights out when I decide to create a more dramatic eye look.


I hope you have enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this product or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim Review

Leave a Reply

