Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara First Impression

IMG_6034

In this week’s blog post, I will be talking about my first impression of the Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara.

I will also be featuring photos of my eyelashes before application and after.


Last week, I was on holiday and my parents very kindly gave me money to spend whilst I was there. I had some left over when I got back home and decided to put it to good use and buy some makeup (nothing new there…). A few days ago, I went in to town and popped in to my local Boots store for a little nosey.

I was looking to buy a new blusher, a more coral coloured one, and came across Revlon’s counter. They had a 3 for 2 deal on and I snapped at the chance to make the most of it. I found the perfect blusher and then went on to buy 2 more things, one of them being their Ultimate All-In-One Mascara. It retails at £9.99 and I got mine in the colour ‘Blackest Black’.

You can read the full product description here.

IMG_6013

The packaging of this product is quite unique in the sense of its shape. It feels very flat when being held in the hand and almost reminds me of the shape of a bullet. The bottle part of it has a matte black finish which I love and the red coloured lid just makes it pop.

IMG_6014

The wand itself is VERY small, probably one of the smallest wands I’ve ever came across. However, I didn’t let this put me off buying it as I was willing to try it out and see if it was really worth the money. To be honest, I liked the idea of the small wand as it gives you the impression that it’ll coat every lash, even the little ones in the corners.

IMG_6040

This is a photo of my eyelashes before and after application of the mascara. You can really see the difference in both of them; bearing in mind that this was just one coat! It may not completely separate the lashes but I don’t mind this at all as I quite like the look of slightly clumpy lashes. I feel as though it makes my eye appear bigger and more awake also.

Overall, I’m a huge fan of this mascara already and can definitely say that it was money well spent!


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this mascara or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara First Impression

  1. Pingback: Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer Review | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

