Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer Review

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer Review

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like before application to the skin and after.


As you may have read in last week’s post, you’ll know that I took the opportunity to use Revlon’s 3 for 2 deal in Boots. I’m a sucker for trying to get flawless skin before applying foundation and when I saw that they had a ‘Perfecting Primer’, I just had to buy it.

The primer itself comes in the one shade which is a sort of pink/white colour and retails at £12.99 (a bit expensive, I know…).

You can read the full product description here.

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer

The packaging itself is very plain. I like the fact that the bottle is see-through and you can see the actual product. This is handy when you’re starting to run out of it and then know when to buy another one.

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer (2)

Good news! It comes with a pump…hurrah! I find products like this so much easier to use when it comes with a pump as you can control how much you need of it.

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer swatch

As you can see, the product is a pink/white colour but once massaged in to the skin, it goes on clear. I was a bit aprehensive about it at first as I didn’t fancy my skin looking white and creamy before applying my foundation but now I’ve been reassured that that is not the case.

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer (3)

I chose to apply the primer to an area of my face where I had some spots/redness. You can clearly see the difference before and after. In the after photo, my skin looks almost blurred out and it has smoothed out my pours. I was very impressed when I saw the end result.

After wearing this primer for a few days now, I can honestly say that it is fast becoming my favourite. I’ve found that my foundation goes on a lot easier and looks more flawless. I’m so glad that I bought it.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave a comment to let me know if you use this primer or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer Review

Leave a Reply

