Beauty Blender: Pro Sponge & Micro Mini Duo Review

Beauty Blender Pro Sponge & Micro Mini Duo Review

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the Beauty Blender Pro Sponge & Micro Mini Duo.

I will also be featuring what they look like.


Beauty Blender sponges must be one of the most raved about makeup applicators of all time. I had used a few makeup sponges in my time when applying foundation and though they blended it perfectly, I was intrigued to know what was so special about the Beauty Blender ones.

I had trawled the internet, reading reviews about them and I must say, they received a very glowing report. I was desperate to get my hands on one to see if they really did live up to the hype and found myself looking through Beauty Bay’s website. There was quite a few of their sponges to choose from and so I opted for their Pro Sponge and Micro Mini Duo. I couldn’t wait for them to arrive in the post.

Beauty Blender sponge (2)

Beauty Blender Pro Sponge – £16.00

I have to say I was pretty impressed with the quality of this sponge when I took it out of it’s packaging. It’s so different from any other sponge that I’ve used previously in the sense that it’s softer and feels as though it will do a great job. I had heard through the grapevine that for best results, you need to dampen it so that it can properly blend your foundation in plus it also slightly doubles in size when wet. I gave this a go and was blown away at how flawless my foundation looked. When the sponge was fully dry, I used it to apply my makeup again and it still did a great job, even without running it under water first. I used the more fatter side for application all over my face and the more pointier side for under my eyes. It left my foundation streak free which is always a win win situation for me.

You can read the full product description of the Beauty Blender Pro Sponge here.

Beauty Blender Micro Mini sponges (2)

Beauty Blender Micro Mini Duo – £13.50

I wasn’t actually going to purchase these mini sponges but as soon as I saw them, I thought they’d be great for applying makeup to the parts that are a little bit hard to reach. At first, I used these dry and found them just a bit too small for application so decided to run them under the water instead. This made them bigger, just like the Pro Sponge, and I found that application was a lot more easier. I’m glad they come as a pair as it gives you a chance to use the other when one of them is being cleaned and drying out. I used the pointier side for applying concealer to my under eye areas and it gave such a flawless finish.

You can read the full product description of the Beauty Blender Micro Mini Duo here.

Overall, I am so impressed with these sponges. They may be a little bit expensive but they are totally worth the money. A lot of us really want that flawless finish and these help greatly.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use these sponges or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Beauty Blender: Pro Sponge & Micro Mini Duo Review

  1. Pingback: NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray Review | Tempted By Makeup

Leave a Reply

