My first YouTube video!

my-first-youtube-video

In this week’s blog post, I will be briefly talking about something a little bit different to what I usually post about and that is my first YouTube video!


First of all, I apologise for no blog post going up last week as I was spending most of my time filming and editing (which took a bit longer than I expected!)

As some of you will know from my social media stuff, I’ve wanted to start my own YouTube channel for a while and created an account back in December 2015. I loved watching makeup tutorials a lot and thought it would be a great idea to start subscribing to YouTubers so that I didn’t miss out on any of their videos. My blog was doing well with successful posts and gaining followers and I wanted to try something else.

I recently got a camera from my parents for my 24th birthday and my boyfriend got me a tripod and a bigger memory card for it too. I was nervous to begin with but as I started to film, I realised by the end of it that I couldn’t wait to film my next one. The editing side of things took a bit longer to get my head around but I got there in the end.

My channel will mainly consist of similar posts to my blog but in a more chatty way. I’ll definitely keep writing posts but I want to focus on filming as well as I see it as a next step up from this.

If you want to watch my first video, then you can do so here.

If you have a YouTube account, then please feel free to subscribe to me!

CHATTY INTRO TO TEMPTED BY MAKEUP (Thumbnail Final Edit)

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “My first YouTube video!

Leave a Reply

