L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation Review

L'Oreal Paris True Match Foundation Review

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the L’Oreal Paris True Match foundation.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a swatch of it too.


I must be so late in jumping on the bandwagon when it comes to using this foundation. I’ve heard so many good things about it and me being me, just had to try it for myself. So, off I went to my local Boots store (what’s new…) and purchased it in the shade ‘Ivory‘.

There are 23 shades to choose from, ranging from warm, neutral and cool undertones. ‘Ivory‘ seemed to be the best match for me when I swatched it a little on the back of my hand and neck. It comes in the standard 30ml bottle and retails at £9.99.

You can read the full product description here.

L'Oreal Paris True Match foundation (2)

The foundation comes in a see-through glass bottle which I’ve always found to be quite luxurious (is that just me?!). Typically, it has L’Oreal Paris’ logo and a brief description of the product on the front.

L'Oreal Paris True Match foundation (3)

Best of all, it comes with a pump – yayyyy! I love when a foundation has this as it is so so much easier to control how much product you want and saves you wasting a lot of it.

L'Oreal Paris True Match foundation swatch

This is a swatch of the foundation on the back of my hand. I found it to be quite a runny consistency, so be careful when pumping this out of the bottle.

L'Oreal Paris True Match foundation swatch (2)

As you can see, I’ve rubbed most of the foundation in to the back of my hand. To me, it’s a little bit on the thin side, meaning it is easily buildable to give you the desired look that you’re wanting. Once applied to the face and you’ve given it time to dry, it gives off a slight matte finish but still looks dewy as well (if that makes sense!). Instead of using a foundation brush to apply this, I use a damp Beauty Blender to dab it in to my skin and I’ve found that this gives off a flawless finish. If you don’t have a Beauty Blender at hand, then any sponge will do.

Overall, this foundation is my favourite at the moment; it’s the perfect match for me. I’m not totally pale but I was pleasantly surprised at how it settled in to my skin and the colour pay-off was spot on. I did have it in the shade ‘Golden Ivory‘ but I found that to be a little bit on the orange side for me.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this foundation or you would like to.

Lisa signature 2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation Review

  1. I really enjoyed this post as it has tempted to put it right at the top of my Christmas list because I’m worth it.

    Like you I like it when foundation comes with a pump as it makes it much easier to get the right amount on and as you say it cuts down on waste and you know the thing of all is that at £9.99 it’s well within my price range.

    Thanks for the heads up on this

    Best Wishes
    Gayle XXX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

