My thoughts for the future…

my-thoughts-for-the-future

In this week’s blog post, I will be briefly talking about something a little bit different than usual.

I want to let you know my thoughts for the future; including my own one plus the future for my blog and YouTube channel.


As most of you will be able to tell already from my blog, I’m a BIG fan of makeup! For a while now, I’ve been thinking of making it a more full-time sort of thing (maybe becoming a Makeup Artist or working in the makeup industry in some way). The type of jobs that I’ve had in the past have been clerical/office based and I really can’t see myself doing that type of job for the rest of my life.

Everyone has hopes and dreams and working with makeup is definitely one of mine. I’ve looked up makeup courses online so that I could go to college and study it, but I haven’t found one that suits me. However, I’ve been thinking of self-teaching myself more and building up my own portfolio, without the need of gaining a qualification in the first place. I’d start off with photos of my family and friends, to begin with, wearing various makeup looks that I’ve applied to them and once I’ve got a good amount photos, I’d find out if I’d be able to get some sort of work experience. I’d love to have work experience at the makeup counters you find in shops, shadowing the Makeup Artist and gaining more knowledge and skills.

What I’ve said above is obviously just an idea but the thought of becoming a professional Makeup Artist excites me and the more I think about it, the more I really really want it.

As for my blog’s future, it’s hard to say now that I’ve started making YouTube videos. Sometimes I get “writer’s block” and I find it difficult to provide my followers with a post every single week. I’ve found YouTube to be more easier in the sense that I can talk rather than write about a makeup product etc; there’s a lot more you can say verbally than writing it down or typing it out. There may come a time where I post every now and again and focus solely on filming videos. As much as I love my blog, I’ve found my channel to be that bit more exciting and something to get my teeth stuck in to.

I apologise if this has been a bit of a rambled post. Sometimes it’s good to do something different once in a while and get it off of your chest.

Let me know what you think of this post by leaving me a comment. I’d love to know what your thoughts for the future are too!

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

One thought on “My thoughts for the future…

Leave a Reply

