Rimmel Scandaleyes Reloaded Mascara Review

img_6620

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the Rimmel Scandaleyes Reloaded Mascara.

I’ll also be featuring what the product looks like and before and after pictures of my eyelashes.


I was looking to buy some new makeup and when I was in town the other week, I decided that was my chance to pop in to Boots and have a browse. I always find myself going straight to Rimmel’s makeup counter as that was the brand I first started using years ago. One of their mascaras had caught my eye and so I went ahead and bought it.

The mascara that I bought was their Scandaleyes Reloaded Mascara (love the name of it!) and I chose the shade ‘003 Extreme Black’ – I’m a big fan of my eyelashes sticking out for everyone to see. As far as I remember, it retails at £4.99 which is a bargain.

It promises to build extreme volume instantly without clumps, capture the full lash fringe, up to 24 hours wear and easy to remove – how could I say no to that?!

dscn0155

dscn0157

Starting off with the packaging, I love it! I think the black and orange really compliment each other and give off such a sleek look. To be honest, the bright orange writing was what drew my attention to this mascara. The tube itself is quite thick which I have no problem with as I still have room in my makeup bag to store it.

dscn0158

The wand is also quite chunky and I’ve had problems in the past with this type of wand as I’ve always ended up with the mascara on my eyelids. The little display version of this in Boots actually looked a bit smaller than this but when I opened this at home and saw how big it was, I was slightly skeptical about using it.

img_6622

img_6621

One thing I can’t fault about this mascara is how it leaves your eyelashes looking after application. Look at my ones! As most of you will already know, I have naturally long eyelashes and this mascara makes them that bit longer which I love. Referring back to what I said previously about the product ending up on my eyelids, you can see if you look close enough that there is some of it on there and on the bottom too. This can obviously be wiped away once it has dried but I know this can be a bit of a hassle.

Overall, I like this mascara a lot. Apart from excess product appearing on my eyelids, I love that it shows my eyelashes off more than usual. I just wish that the wand was that little bit smaller for an easier application.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this mascara or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Scandaleyes Reloaded Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

