Shadow Switch Dry Brush Cleaner Review

img_6756

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the Shadow Switch Dry Brush Cleaner by Beauty Essentials.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and before use and after use pictures of my eyeshadow brush.


Beauty Essentials was a brand that I hadn’t heard of before and along with that, I had also never heard of a dry brush cleaner before either. I’m so used to washing my makeup brushes with baby shampoo but when I heard about this, I just had to take the opportunity and try it out for myself.

dscn0213

dscn0215

Starting off with the packaging, I love the colours! The little tin itself, if I’m honest, doesn’t feel that special; as in it doesn’t come across as a luxurious product. On the lid, you have the name of the product and on the bottom, you have a description of what it’s about.

dscn0217

When you open the tin, you’ll find a circular sponge inside. The good thing about this sponge is that you can remove it to give it a wash and also replace it with a new one at least every 2 months for hygiene purposes.

img_6754

dscn0225

I decided to use a brush from one of the Urban Decay eyeshadow palettes. I use this brush quite often with an orange shade as my crease colour and so I thought it would be perfect to test this one than any of my other eyeshadow brushes.

Directions: Press and rotate your brush over the Shadow Switch in a circular motion until all traces of colour powder have gone. Test your brush on the back of your hand to confirm full removal of powders.

I did what was required and was very intrigued to see the final result.

img_6755

You may not be able to see much of a difference here as the lighting isn’t all that great! But in all honesty, my brush looked cleaner. I reckon I must have spent at least five minutes gliding my brush around the sponge to make sure the powder was gone and it worked a treat.

Overall, I’m a fan of this product. I’ll definitely carry it around with me in my makeup bag for those times where I want to switch up my eyeshadow shades.

If you would like to try this product out for yourself, then you can order it from Amazon at the retail price of £5.99.

You can find Beauty Essentials over on their Twitter page at @BeautyEssUK.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you’ve had the chance to use this product or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

3 thoughts on “Shadow Switch Dry Brush Cleaner Review

Leave a Reply

