Sleek Matte Me Lip Cream Review

img_6848

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing two of Sleek’s Matte Me Lip Creams in the shades ‘Shabby Chic‘ and ‘Birthday Suit‘.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like, swatches and two lip looks.


I was in town a few weeks ago and fancied treating myself to some makeup. Boots is ALWAYS the first place I go to and I found myself browsing Sleek’s makeup counter. I was drawn to their Matte Me Lip Creams and had a look at what shades I fancied.

I went ahead and bought the shades ‘Shabby Chic‘ and ‘Birthday Suit‘. They retail at £4.99 which I thought was an absolute bargain as I’d heard so many good things about them.

You can read the full product description here.

dscn0144

dscn0143

The packaging of these lip creams really do live up to their name – Sleek. The tubes are see-through, helping you to see what the actual colours are like which I find really handy. I love that the lids are a matte black with the Sleek logo leaving a little shine to it. On the bottom of the tubes, you’ll find the name of the shades.

img_6837

img_6838

I love that they both come with a doe foot applicator. You’ll see that Shabby Chic’s applicator is small whereas Birthday Suit’s is slightly bigger and longer. I have no problem with either of these as they are easy to control when applying the product.

img_6840

 Here are a couple of swatches of the lip creams. Shabby Chic is more of a brown/purple shade whereas Birthday Suit is more of a nude shade. I reckon I’d be more likely to wear Shabby Chic at night or during the autumn season and I’d wear Birthday Suit during the day.

img_6846

img_6844

This is what the product looks like once applied to the lips. I applied it without lining my lips first and think it worked out pretty well. I’d say I’m more drawn to Shabby Chic because the colour is so gorgeous. I’ve noticed that the product does come off when you’ve been eating, drinking etc which can be a bit of an annoyance as you need to top it up each time.

Overall, I’m a fan of this product. The lip creams will definitely be a staple in my makeup bag and I’ll be looking at more shades to purchase.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use these lip creams or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

6 thoughts on “Sleek Matte Me Lip Cream Review

Leave a Reply

