Rimmel Exaggerate & 1000 Kisses Lip Liner Review

img_6896

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing two of Rimmel’s lip liners.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like and a couple of swatches as well.


I’ve never really been one for buying drugstore lip liners as the ones I currently own are from MAC. Whenever I’m in Boots, I always find myself browsing Rimmel’s makeup counter as this has got to be my favourite brand of all time. I had a nosey at their lip liners and picked up the shades ‘063 Eastend Snob‘ and ‘050 Tiramisu‘.

063 Eastend Snob‘ is from their Exaggerate lip liner range (retailed at £3.99) and ‘050 Tiramisu‘ is from their 1000 Kisses lip liner range (retailed at £2.99). Both are so affordable and obviously I wasn’t going to miss out on the chance of buying them.

dscn0170

dscn0177

dscn0178

I’ve always been drawn to Rimmel’s packaging; it’s so simple and sleek. As you can see, both of the lip liners come with easy removable lids and are coloured to show what the shades will look like. You’ll also find some details of the lip liners in the middle of the packaging.

dscn0175

dscn0176

Down the very bottom of the lip liners, you’ll find the name of the shades. The majority of the time, I prefer the shade names to be on the actual packaging itself rather than on the underside of it.

img_6898

img_6899

There is a difference between the pencils. Eastend Snob has more of a smaller nib and you have to twist the packaging to lengthen it, whereas Tiramisu is just like your average pencil where you can sharpen it rather than twist it. I don’t mind either type.

img_6897

Here are a couple of swatches of the lip liners. As you can see, Eastend Snob is more of a pink/red colour and Tiramisu is more of a brown colour. I found Eastend Snob to be more creamier during application and Tiramisu dragged across the skin making application that little bit more difficult. Both shades can be used for a during the day look and a night look also.

Overall, I find myself using Eastend Snob a lot more and it pairs well with most of my lipsticks. Tiramisu is currently sitting in my makeup case as I’m still trying to find a way to make application more easier.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use these lip liners or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · TwitterTwitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Exaggerate & 1000 Kisses Lip Liner Review

Leave a Reply

