Morphe Brushes 35P Color Plum Palette Review

morphe-brushes-35p-color-plum-palette-review

In this week’s blog post, I will be reviewing the Morphe Brushes 35P Color Plum Palette.

I will also be featuring what the product looks like.


The majority of the time, I’d spend a certain amount of my wages on new makeup. I’d heard about the brand Morphe Brushes but had never really taken a good look at the products that they had to offer. I fancied buying some makeup from the Beauty Bay website and that was when I finally had a browse at this particular brand.

I noticed that their products were very affordable and had great reviews to go with them. After scrolling and scrolling, I settled on their 35P Color Plum Palette which retailed at £21.00. I was in need of trying out new eyeshadows anyway and really wanted to give this palette a try. When I received the email to say my order was on its way, I could not wait to get my hands on it!

You can read the full product description here.

morphe-brushes-colour-plum-eyeshadow-palette-2

Starting off with the packaging, I wasn’t totally blown away with it. It feels very plastic-like and slightly flimsy. I do like the matte black finish though. On the lid itself, it has the Morphe logo in the middle of it.

morphe-brushes-colour-plum-eyeshadow-palette-4

When you open it up, however, you are greeted with 35 gorgeous colours. I saw a picture of these on Beauty Bay’s website but that didn’t do it justice. There are an array of matte and shimmer colours and are totally right up my street.

morphe-brushes-colour-plum-eyeshadow-palette-3

I love the more neutral shades for an everyday look and the darker, sort of more purple shades for a night time look.

I’ve been using this palette a lot recently since we’ve came in to the Autumn and Winter season and I absolutely love it! The colours are very pigmented so it’s best to use a light hand when applying them. They do give off quite a bit of residue when you dip your brush in too. I haven’t used them without using an eye primer first yet but with the right base, they last all day long. What I really don’t like about it though is that it can’t fit in your makeup bag, handbag etc. I think this palette would be great if you’re a makeup artist or training to be one as you are then able to carry it around with you in a bigger bag.

Overall, I am a fan of this product. I’m keen to try out more of their palettes as they are so worth the money.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you use this palette or you would like to.

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

5 thoughts on “Morphe Brushes 35P Color Plum Palette Review

Leave a Reply

