My Makeup Wishlist 2016

img_7163

In this week’s blog post, I will be briefly talking about my makeup wishlist for 2016.

I will also be featuring the products that I’d like and explaining why I want them so much.


As it’s coming up to Christmas, now is the perfect time to ask for those makeup products that you perhaps can’t afford yourself. I already know what I’m getting this year but if I was to receive any of these, I wouldn’t be disappointed!

Too Faced Hangover Primer – RRP £27.00

fullsizerender1

I can’t go a day without using a primer underneath my makeup. I currently use the Nivea Men Aftershave Balm but after hearing so many good things about the Too Faced Hangover Primer, I’m desperate to get my hands on it! I find that my skin can get dry sometimes and this primer contains coconut water which helps to hydrate and brighten the skin – a win win situation definitely.

Zoeva 102 Silk Finish Brush – RRP £13.00

fullsizerender

I’ve been using my trusty Beauty Blender to help apply my foundation and really want to start using a brush again beforehand. My Real Techniques Expert Face Brush does the job but I want to try something else. Again, I’ve heard so many good things about this Zoeva brush that it doesn’t seem to have any faults at all.

RCMA No Color Powder – RRP £9.95

fullsizerender2

I’ve yet to find a loose powder that sets my concealer in place all day. For a while, I had been using my Laura Mercier Translucent Powder to my set my concealer under my eyes, chin, cupid’s bow, nose and forehead but found that it completely changed the colour of it! I’ve heard that sets your concealer and makeup in place all day without any problems.

Morphe Brushes Brush Set – RRP Various

fullsizerender4

My main go to makeup brushes are Real Techniques and Sigma but I’ve always had that curiosity to try ones by Morphe. Again, I’ve heard so many good things about these brushes and wouldn’t be disappointed to receive these.

Kevyn Aucoin The Sculpting Powder – RRP £35.00

fullsizerender5

I’m no expert when it comes to contouring but I do try my best. I’ve yet to find a powder that would work well with me and everyone seems to be raving about this one from Kevyn Aucoin. It comes in three different shades so it would be perfect to suit any type of skin tone. I really want to try this out!

That is my makeup wishlist for 2016. It may have helped you in some way as to what makeup products you’d like for Christmas. As I said, I would love to receive any of these.


I hope you enjoyed reading this week’s blog post and please leave me a comment to let me know if you have your own makeup wishlist – I’d love to know!

lisa-signature-2016

Facebook · Twitter · Instagram · Bloglovin’ · YouTube

8 thoughts on “My Makeup Wishlist 2016

Leave a Reply

